Wait Watching

No, I’m not talking about a diet program.

So the other night Lewis and I were cooking dinner together- burritos. He had finished chopping a pineapple for a fruit salad. So he turned on the grill and just waited for it to heat up. Since I was still working away at the counter and saw that he was just standing there, I decided to ask that he help me finish my tasks. He told me he was multi-tasking. I must have had a confused look on my face because he went on to explain- I’m waiting [for the grill to heat] and watching you.

I gently reminded him that “multi-tasking” implied multiple tasks and that I didn’t think waiting or watching qualified as a task in this case.

So now, I’m beginning to understand how foreign multi-tasking is to men.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Wait Watching

Leave a Reply

